Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Cherryvale USD447

District

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

USD 447 Board of Education

BOE Meeting Minutes can be found by clicking the Board Minutes tab.

Board of Education Members
 

Name Office E-Mail Phone Address
Joe Marchant President jmarchant@usd447.org 336.2145 PO Box 307 / 333 West Main
Cherryvale, Kansas 67335
Randy Studebaker Vice President rstudebaker@usd447.org 839-5460 6425 Brown Road
Thayer, Kansas 66776
Kevin Crain   kcrain@usd447.org    
Robert John   rjohn@usd447.org  

8490 Elk Rd.

Thayer, Kansas 66776

Kevin Christmas   kchristmas@usd447.org  

 

Jo Neuburger   jneuburger@usd447.org    
Mark Torkelson   mtorkelson@usd447.org    
         

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cherryvale USD #447-Board of Education Norms

As a board member of USD #447 Cherryvale, I will strive to do the following:

  • Work with the truth as I know it.
  • Respect the individuals – of the board, administration, staff and district patrons – along with their views of issues.
  • Listen to the views and input of other members of the board, administration, staff, and district patrons.
  • Be positive about the affairs of the district and staff.
  • Approach issues with an open mind before coming to a decision on an issue.
  • Not to surprise other members of the board or the administration with issues or information not shared with them.
  • Prepare myself for board meetings to be informed of the issues on the agenda.

Administrative Expectations 

As a board member of USD #447 Cherryvale, I expect the following from the district administrative staff:

  • To express the truth as they know it.
  • To have and convey a passion for students.
  • To work with discipline issues in a positive and compassionate manner, as opposed to a punitive nature.
  • To lead by example.
  • To value the students as individuals.
  • To be honest with the board, staff, students and patrons of the district.

 

-